And You? Why do you travel?

Traveling became essential part of my life.

As a child I collected stamps in my passport – Bulgaria, Hungary, Romania, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Croatia… Then, at the age of 19, I decided to move and live in London for 4 months. I enjoyed it. Thank to this experience I had the chance to get to know the culture of the city better, understand the way of living there, the life rhythm of the place.

That’s how it all begun.

I’ve started to move around, visiting new places, staying there for longer, living there. In 6 years I’ve been living in 9th countries – Poland, England, Turkey, Italy, Germany, Romania, Costa Rica, Panama and Malaysia. I’ve been to more than 140 cities in 30 countries.

I love the feeling that you get being on the way. The words of Pico Iver can describe it the best:

We travel, initially, to lose ourselves; and we travel, next to find ourselves.

We travel to open our hearts and eyes and learn more about the world than our newspapers will accommodate.

We travel to bring what little we can, in our ignorance and knowledge, to those parts of the globe whose riches are differently dispersed.

And we travel, in essence, to become young fools again- to slow time down and get taken in, and fall in love once more.

Pico Iyer

When I travel I take the pictures of my way and I want to share them with you. Would love to know about your way…your travel.

Why do you travel? How do you feel being on the way?

The very first Spanish city I’ve been to – Portbou, Spain
Taking a break before getting the train to Italy, Cerbere, France
On my way to Denmark
During my Eurotrip: stop in Paris, France
Traveling by train – on the way from France to Spain
Taking the bus back to Panama City, Portobelo, Panama
Panama Canal – on the way to Colon, Panama
On the way from San Lorenzo, Panama
On the border between Panama and Costa Rica
In the bus “Diablo Rojo” on the way to Casco Viejo, Panama
Taking ricksha from the airport to the city centre, Mumbai, India
On the way to New Mumbai, India
Heading back home, Belchatow, Poland

At the main train station in Rome -Roma Termini, Rome, Italy
Walking around in New Delhi, India
On the way to Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
One thought on “And You? Why do you travel?

  1. Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Thank you so much, However I am experiencing difficulties with your RSS.
    I don’t understand why I cannot join it. Is there anybody else getting identical RSS
    problems? Anybody who knows the solution will you kindly respond?

    Thanx!!

What do you think?

