If you don’t like it, change it!

What if I told you 10 years from now your life would be exactly the same? Doubt you’d be happy. So, why are you afraid of change? ~Karen Salmansohn

Recently I’ve been going through very intense time of my life, trying to get used to to the new circumstainces, new environment, new people. This is the time of ups and downs, moments of pure hapinness and homesickness.

I guess it’s more intense because I decided to stay in one place for longer. It’s very different from my previous experiences abroad, when I knew it has the beginning and the end… 1 year, 4 months, 10 months… and right now when people ask me how long I’m going to stay in Malaysia, I can’t give an answer. I just… don’t know.

And it’s ok not to know.

Yet what I’ve realized is that before, having only limited time in one place, I always tried to get the most out of it – enjoying every new day, spending it in the way that it would make me feel fulfilled. 

When we know about the time limit, we tend to get more out of the days. I forgot about it. 

But today is the day to make the changes happen.

To do what makes me feel happy. Just think about it for a minute… think about different areas of your life. Are you fulfilled with your current state of relations with others? With your learning & development? With your body?

If you see that there are some things you would like to improve, just do them! Sometimes it might be a radical decision, big change, sometimes just a small thing. The most important is to take the action, to take the step and go for what makes you enjoy your life!

What will be your action today?

What do you think?

